New Wisconsin Writer's Retreat

New Wisconsin Writer's Retreat

For the past few year's, I've been attending Karen Hering's writing retreats at The Christine Center exclusively. I've loved them, they are a good setting for writers of all types; they're very open to hobbyists and professional writers alike, and it's always a very supportive and gentle environment to take time to work on projects and work through your own processes and beliefs around writing, change, conflict, every year is different.

I discovered this September writers retreat (you have to choose the writers retreat form from the selections on the webpage) at Camp Tamarack a few days ago, and it was just so affordable that I decided to give it a shot. Pricing ranges from $175-$250 and is all-inclusive.

What I know:

It's at a Christian camp, so ymmv on whether or not you're comfortable with the accommodations.

You can go even if you're from out of state. (The Appleton, WI airport is the closest.)

Meals will be provided, but it will be mostly open writing time.

There will be options for outdoor activities like canoeing and hiking.

There will be options for socialization like games and puzzles.

There will be communal quiet space for writing.

There may be optional workshop programming.

For $250, at worst, I'll have a quiet weekend in nature to write and center myself.